2011 Festival Award Winners

Best Music Video
Catherine Feeney People in the Hole (Dir: Keith Rivers, USA)
Cephalic Carnage Ohrwurm (Dir: Michael Panduro / Denmark)

Audience Choice Award
Best of The Australian Short Film Showcase: The Zombie Monologues (Dir: Andrew Lane)

Best Lovecraft Short
To My Mother and Father (Dir: Can Evrenol, UK)

Best Animated Short
Mutantland (Dir: Phil Tippet, USA)

Best Australian Short Film
Home (Dir: Cameron McCullock)

Best Short Film
Nasty Stuff (Dir: Isaac Ezban, Mexico)

Best Male Performance
Damien Walshe-Howling (The Reef, Australia)

Best Female Performance
Kate O'Rourke (Wound, New Zealand)

Best Special Effects
The Reef

Best Australian Director
Carlo Ledesma (The Tunnel)

Best Australian Film
The Reef (Dir: Andrew Traucki)

Best Director
David Blyth (Wound, New Zealand)

Best Film
Wound (Dir: David Blyth, New Zealand)

Independent Spirit Award (Short)
Axed (Dir: Joshua Long, Australia)

Independent Spirit Award (Feature)
Skew (Dir: Sevé Schelenz, Canada)

Director's Choice Award
Absentia (Dir: Mike Flannigan, USA)


Short screenplay winners

1st Place: Three Moons by Simon I. Proud
2nd Place: Prombies by Jonathan Klemke
3rd Place: Forever & After by Michael Darling

Feature screenplay winners

1st Place: Kiss Before the Slaughter by John Elfers
2nd Place: The War on Horror by Nathan Puttick
3rd Place: The Desert of Burning Sin by Steve Carter & Antoinette Rydyr

Special thanks to the festival's judges:

Antony I. Ginnane (SPAA, IFM World Releasing)
Ursula Dabrowsky ("Best Australian Director" ANOH 2009: Family Demons)
David Michael Brown (Empire)
Steven Kastrissios (Winner of "Best Oz Director" / "Best Oz Film" ANOH 2010: The Horseman)
Annette Slomka (Producer: Never Sleep Again: The Elm Street Legacy, Festival's special international guest)
Bryn Tully (Horrorphile.net)

Fantastic Planet
Cockneys Vs. Zombies